2016 Club Championships – Results

We have finished playing the 2016 Club Championships and the results of the finals are as follows:

Mens Singles

Winner – Lindsay Phillips who beat Ben Pollock in the final 6-4, 6-3

Mens Doubles

Winners – Lindsay Phillips and Ben Pollock who defeated Mike Marr and Paul Bickell in the final 7-5, 6-0

Mixed Doubles

Winners – Lindsay Phillips and Stephanie Phillips who beat Paul Bickell and Sharon Johnson in the final 6-4, 7-5

Womens Singles

Winner – Natasha Jacobs who defeated Melinda Gray in the final 6-3, 6-0

Womens Doubles

Winners – Lisa Rush and Michelle Stevens who beat Sharon Johnson and Natasha Jacobs in the final 6-3, 3-1 (forfeit due to injury)

Well done to all those who entered and congratulations to the winners. Many thanks from the club to those who helped with the organisation especially
Club Captain Chris Bird, Vice Captains: Ray Dummett, Anthony Thompson and Lindsay Phillips