2017 Club Championships – Results

Congratulations to everyone who took part in the 2017 Club Championships. All of the divisions have now been completed and the results are as follows;

  • Mens Singles Winner – Mike Marr 6-3 1-6 6-0 vs Lindsay Phillips
  • Mens Doubles Winners – Mike Marr and Harald Grabner 6-0 6-0 vs Mosese Tea and Julian Cho
  • Womens Singles Winner – Lisa Rush 6-3 6-3 vs Melinda Gray
  • Womens Doubles Winners – Michelle Stevens and Lisa Rush 5-7 6-1 6-4 vs Julia Kia and Melinda Gray
  • Mixed Doubles Winners – Lindsay Phillips and Stephanie Phillips 6-3 6-2 vs Anthony Thompson and Lisa Rush

Much appreciation to those who helped organise the club championships for 2017 including Club Captain Lindsay Phillips, Vice Captains Ray Dummett, Anthony Thompson and Chris Bird